Marvel Announces “Avengers A.I.”

Today Marvel Comics and USA Today announced a new ongoing series entitled “Avengers A.I.” spinning out of the conclusion of “Age of Ultron”.  The new Avengers series will be written by Sam Humphries (Uncanny X-Force, Ultimate Comics: Ultimates) with art by Andre Lima Araujo.

 avengers AI 1

The team consists of Ultron’s creator Hank Pym, the Young Avenger Vision, Ultron’s son Victor Mancha from the Runaways, a Doombot  on the road to redemption, a new character named Alexis, and Monica Chang an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D.

 Humphries is importing Monica Change to the Marvel Universe proper from “Ultimate Comics: Ultimates”, which the writer will stop writing in May, but this version won’t be the director of S.H.I.E.L.D. in the 616 universe.  Instead, she’s part of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s artificial-intellegence program and has been anticipating an A.I. evolution for a while.

avengers AIvar

 “Avengers A.I. # 1” will release in July 2013.

Degobot!

One response to “Marvel Announces “Avengers A.I.”

Leave a Reply

